WhatsApp is undoubtedly one of the fastest messengers available for Android and iOS. This application offers more features and options to users compared to other messengers.
Disappearing Timed Messages, If you follow the technology news regularly, you will surely know about the new updates of this program.
Following the recent updates of this program, the ability to send disappearing messages has also been added to WhatsApp. you guessed right! This new feature allows you to send messages to your friends that disappear after a week.
Enable the ability to send disappearing timed messages in WhatsApp
This new feature is now available to all WhatsApp users in all versions of Android, iOS as well as web versions. In this article, we will teach you how to use the feature of sending disappearing messages in WhatsApp.
This feature does not affect previously exchanged messages and only affects messages that are sent and received after activating this feature. The ability to send disappearing messages can be used in person-to-person chats as well as in group chats.
Open your WhatsApp app.
In WhatsApp, enter the profile of the person for whom you want to enable this feature and touch his name at the top of the page as shown below.
Now look for the Disappearing Messages option as shown below and tap on it.
If you are entering this section for the first time, you will see the following message, which gives you warnings about activating this feature and states that your messages will disappear after 7 days if this option is enabled, photos, videos and Also, out-of-chat messages or other devices that have been saved will not be deleted, indicating that there will still be ways to save these messages. (Like forwarding these messages to others or taking screenshots of the chat page). Touch CONTINUE at this point.
In this section, like on the image below, touch On to activate the ability to send disappearing messages.
Also, to disable this feature, just touch Off.
To exit this step, touch the Back button of the phone or the image at the top of the screen.
Now, in the desired dialog page, according to the message shown in the blue box in the image below, you will be notified that the ability to send disappearing messages to the desired contact has been activated. You can also touch this blue box to change the mode of this feature. Also, as you can see in the image below, a small timer symbol will appear next to your contact’s photo, indicating that this feature is enabled for the person in question. You can also see this icon in the WhatsApp contact list.
That’s it. You could easily enable the disappearance of WhatsApp messages. I hope this article has been useful and informative for you.
Golden Trick To Two-Way Delete Old Messages On Whatsapp
The ability to delete WhatsApp messages in two ways is provided in new versions of this program. But with this feature, the sent message can be deleted only up to an hour and 8 minutes later. But in this article, we want to teach you a method that can be used to delete old sent messages from WhatsApp on both sides after this period of time.
It has happened to everyone that they send the wrong message to someone, maybe you expected to stop sending that message by disconnecting the phone. Fortunately, in the new version of WhatsApp, it is possible to delete messages sent on both Android and iOS operating systems.
Of course, WhatsApp has a time limit and software to delete your messages, for example, in the new version of WhatsApp you only have one hour and 8 minutes to delete the sent message.
On the other hand, you and the contact or contacts to whom the message was sent must use the latest version of WhatsApp. In older versions of WhatsApp, you only had 7 minutes to delete the message.
A bug that simply fools WhatsApp!
A French blogger has been able to find a bug in WhatsApp that allows you to delete messages even after an hour and 7 minutes. The interesting thing is that this time the time limit has reached 7 days! In addition, read messages can be deleted.
Steps to double-delete old messages in WhatsApp
To use this bug, you just need to follow a few simple steps:
1- Before doing anything, you need to go into your WhatsApp application and view the date and time of the desired message and take the risk.
2- Disconnect your internet and from the smartphone settings section, enter the applications section and select the WhatsApp application and select the Force stop option.
3- Now go to the time and date settings section of your phone and take it out of automatic mode. Note that the internet connection must be disconnected.
4. Now change the date and time of your smartphone to the same date and time that you sent the message.
5 – To delete old messages in WhatsApp, without connecting to the Internet, open the WhatsApp application again and go to your message. Tap the message and select Delete.
6- You will be surprised to see that both Delete for me and Delete for everyone options are displayed! Now select Delete for everyone to display the phrase ” This message was deleted” instead of the deleted message.
With this trick, WhatsApp is easily deceived and you can delete your favorite messages from private or group chats even after 68 golden minutes. Just consider the fact that the two-way deletion of old WhatsApp messages will be deleted on the recipient’s phone a few minutes later than you.